Home & Garden Home Vegan Guide to TGI Fridays: The Best Menu Options, Swaps, and More From apps to entrées, vegans won't go hungry here. By Gia Mora Gia Mora Facebook Twitter Writer and Quality Team Editor University of Colorado University of Pisa Gia is a writer, performer, and producer who has written extensively about veganism, food waste, and sustainable living. Learn about our editorial process Updated January 25, 2022 Treehugger / Photo Illustration by Catherine Song / TGI Fridays Share Twitter Pinterest Email Home Sustainable Eating Pest Control Natural Cleaning DIY Family Green Living Thrift & Minimalism In This Article Expand Best Bet Appetizers Burgers Mains Sides Salads Beverages Frequently Asked Questions Bringing that weekend feeling to the mid-week doldrums, TGI Fridays serves traditional American bar cuisine alongside an extensive cocktail menu. The grill fare here features custom-made whiskey-glazed steaks, ribs, seafood, and pasta. Like many casual dining restaurants, the menu choices can leave vegans wanting more. Luckily, we’ve assembled the ultimate guide to easy vegan eating at TGI Fridays. From salads to sides and even a Beyond burger, plant-based eaters won't go hungry here. Best Bet: Modified Million Dollar Cobb With mixed greens, carrots, red cabbage, avocado, tomatoes, red onions, and cucumber, TGI Fridays' Million Dollar Cobb is exactly what a vegan looks for in an entrée salad. Swap the chicken for a Beyond Meat patty, or leave the protein off, then order your salad without the bacon, egg, and cheeses. Since TGI Fridays doesn’t offer any vegan salad dressings (unless your location still carries the Sesame Citrus dressing), ask your server for oil and a lemon to make your own. Vegan Appetizers We’ve combed through TGI Fridays' hefty appetizer menu to sift out these vegan faves. Alas, all of the breaded appetizers contain eggs and milk, and all of the fried appetizers (including the chips) share cooking oil with non-vegan items. While the fries are generally cooked in designated fryers, TGI Fridays can’t guarantee they won't come in contact with non-vegan food. If cross-contamination is a concern, scroll down to the sides for some more quick bite ideas. Basket of Fries (Order without seasoning—it contains milk.)Loaded Potato Skins (Skip everything but the green onions, then top with marinara sauce.)Chips & Salsa Vegan Burgers TGI Fridays shows its weekend best with the Beyond Meat Cheeseburger. Although it is cooked on a surface shared with non-vegan food, this burger can be ordered vegan by choosing green style (served on lettuce, as none of TGI Fridays’ buns are vegan) and leaving off the cheese or Fridays sauce (which has both eggs and dairy). We then like to add avocado. Lastly, select from TGI Fridays' vegan-friendly sides—salad, plain broccoli, or fries. Vegan Mains Make the most of a vegan main at TGI Fridays by ordering yourself a custom pasta dish. Ask your server for noodles and marinara topped with plain steamed broccoli. If offered, skip the non-vegan garlic breadstick and parmesan crisps. Treehugger Tip Much like the custom vegan main, the Kid’s Pasta can be ordered vegan as well. Opt for marinara instead of butter and cheese, then select either plain broccoli or fruit as the side. Vegan Sides Finding vegan sides at TGI Fridays can be tricky given that the rice, breadsticks, and potatoes—all of which could be mistaken as vegan-safe—contain dairy. Use these modifications to order your vegan sides. Lemon-Butter Broccoli (Ask your server for plain steamed broccoli as this side is pre-portioned with dairy products.)Seasoned Fries (Order yours without the seasoning.)House Side Salad (Skip the breadstick, cheese, dressing, and croutons as they all contain dairy. Ask for oil and lemon to make your own dressing.)Fruit Cup Vegan Salads Besides a modified house salad, TGI Fridays offer the Million Dollar Cobb. Make yours vegan by exchanging the chicken for a Beyond Meat patty, or opt for no protein. Hold the bacon, egg, and cheeses, and ask your server for oil and a lemon to make a vegan-friendly dressing. Vegan Beverages TGI Fridays boasts a dizzying cocktail menu that will have your head spinning before you take your first sip. Check out their signature (vegan) slushies like Cherry Limeade and Mango Peach Lemonade, or enjoy one of their many teas, lemonades, and fountain drinks. Frequently Asked Questions Is the Fridays Sauce at TGI Fridays vegan? No, the Fridays Sauce is not vegan. This Thousand-Island-meets-barbeque sauce contains both eggs and dairy. Does TGI Fridays have a vegan burger? Yes, TGI Fridays offers a Beyond Meat burger that can be prepared vegan with a few modifications. It is, however, prepared on shared cooking surfaces with non-vegan foods, so if cross-contamination is a concern, you might want to opt for a veggies-only salad. Are TGI Fridays’ fries vegan? If ordered without seasoning (which contains dairy), TGI Fridays' fries are technically vegan. Usually, the fries are cooked in their own separate oil, but TGI Fridays can’t guarantee your fries won’t have been in oil shared with non-vegan goods. Are there any vegan desserts at TGI Fridays? Sadly, no. The closest thing to a vegan treat you can order here is a fruit cup.