Home & Garden Home Vegan Guide to Jersey Mike’s: Best Menu Options, Swaps, and More Although much of the menu is non-vegan, customers can still build a plant-based sub. By Elyse Glickman Elyse Glickman Writer Elyse has nearly 20 years of experience in the field of food and drink writing and journalism. In addition to contributing to a variety of food, nutrition, and travel publications, she has developed and managed her own publication, Liquid Living, focused on home entertaining. Learn about our editorial process Published January 31, 2022 Share Twitter Pinterest Email Treehugger / Photo Illustration by Catherine Song / Jersey Mike's Home Sustainable Eating Pest Control Natural Cleaning DIY Family Green Living Thrift & Minimalism In This Article Expand Our Top Picks Breads and Wraps Cold Toppings Hot Toppings Dressings and Sauces Chips Drinks Frequently Asked Questions The stars of most sandwich shops are the deli meats, and Jersey Mike's is no different. Although the majority of its menu is not vegan-friendly, customers can still piece together their own plant-based creation. Add in vegan chips and a drink, and you've got a satisfying cruelty-free lunch. There are a couple of important notes to keep in mind—namely, that Jersey Mike's white bread, the most common choice among customers, is not vegan-friendly. Fear not; other plant-based bread options prevail. Here, we reveal all of Jersey Mike's vegan menu items. Our Top Picks The plant-based sandwich combinations are endless, but these two modified originals might just become your go-to's. Grilled Portabella Mushroom and Swiss (Hold the Swiss) This hot sub raises the bar on meatless options. After omitting the cheese, it is still a rich and earthy sandwich featuring portabella mushrooms, green bell pepper, grilled onions, and an olive oil blend dressing. Order on wheat or seeded Italian bread. The #14 (The Veggie, No Cheese) Hold the cheese again, and you're left with a light, crunchy sandwich filled with lettuce, tomato slices, onion, green bell pepper, oregano, olive oil blend dressing, red wine vinegar, and salt. Order on wheat or seeded Italian bread. Any toppings can be modified or swapped out for others. Vegan Breads and Wraps Jersey Mike's original white roll, and not the wheat, is made with honey and therefore not vegan. The popular rosemary Parmesan bread is also not vegan because of the cheese, and the gluten-free bread contains egg whites. Here's what's left: Wheat BreadSeeded Italian BreadWhite WrapWheat WrapSpinach Herb WrapTomato Basil WrapGarlic Herb Wrap Vegan Cold Toppings Add some crunch and spice to your sub creation. LettuceOnionsTomatoesSaltOreganoBanana PeppersJalapeño PeppersDill PicklesCherry Pepper RelishGreen Bell PepperAvocado Vegan Hot Toppings These savory toppings add some heat to any sandwich. Red or Green Pepper StripsGrilled OnionsPortabella Mushrooms Vegan Dressings and Sauces Top off your sub with one or a few of the following dressings and sauces. Yellow MustardSpicy Brown MustardOlive Oil BlendRed Wine VinegarTomato Sauce Vegan Chips Pair your sandwich with a bag of vegan chips. Chip selections may vary per location. Baked Lay’s (Original)FritosLay’s (Classic, BBQ, Salt & Vinegar)Miss Vickie’s (Sea Salt)Sun Chips (Original) Vegan Drinks Your choice favorite fountain products, sparkling waters or regionally-made soft drinks allows you to further personalize your meal. Bubly WaterStubborn SodaBottled WaterBottled Pepsi, Diet Pepsi, Wild Cherry Pepsi, Sierra Mist, Mountain Dew, and Diet Mountain DewFountain-Dispensed Pepsi ProductsBottled Juices Frequently Asked Questions Is there anything vegan at Jersey Mike's? Yes! You can create your own vegan sub or wrap with loads of veggie toppings, including portabella mushrooms and jalapeño peppers. Add spice and sauce, as well as a side of chips and a drink, and you've got yourself a delicious plant-based lunch. Is Jersey Mike's bread vegan? Jersey Mike's wheat bread, seeded Italian bread, and wraps are vegan. Their white bread, to our surprise, contains honey and is not vegan. The rosemary Parmesan and gluten-free breads are also not vegan. Does Jersey Mike's bread contain milk? The wheat bread and wraps at Jersey Mike's do not contain milk or any animal byproducts. The rosemary Parmesan bread, however, contains cheese.