Home & Garden Home Vegan Guide to Krispy Kreme: Best Menu Options, Swaps, and More Krispy Kreme is short on vegan doughnuts but still offers cruelty-free drinks. By Kate Bratskeir Kate Bratskeir Writer Skidmore College Kate Bratskeir is a journalist and the author of "A Pocket Guide to Sustainable Food Shopping." She previously worked as a senior food editor at Mic and covered sustainability, mental health, psychology and nutrition at HuffPost. Her work has appeared in Vox, Fast and Co. and more. Learn about our editorial process Published September 27, 2021 Food images courtesy of Krispy Kreme. Illustration by Catherine Song. Share Twitter Pinterest Email Home Sustainable Eating Pest Control Natural Cleaning DIY Family Green Living Thrift & Minimalism Krispy Kreme's neon "hot" light is a beacon of hope for its adoring customers: It promises doughnuts fresh off the line. The pastries are hot, the glaze is melty, and the smell alone can make you weak in the knees. So it's no wonder that Krispy Kreme is beloved for its staple glazed doughnuts and variety of seasonal sweets. Unfortunately, the chain does not cater to a vegan clientele; while the brand has periodically teased the possibility of a cruelty-free doughnut, it has yet to deliver. If you're traveling overseas, you might be able to find a vegan option at Krispy Kreme. In December 2020, Krispy Kreme UK announced that it was offering a vegan version of its Original Glazed doughnut exclusively through its delivery service (so not in stores). Still, stateside, you won't be able to snag a vegan glazed doughnut at Krispy Kreme. Doughnuts are one of the great pleasures of the world, so if you're eager for Krispy Kreme to deliver a drop that's vegan, we're with you. It's worth fighting for the cause, and you can do so by writing to the company on social media and getting other folks to chime in. If you do find yourself at this doughnut chain, you can still get some vegan-friendly beverages. Vegan Drinks If your pals are all going to Krispy Kreme and you don't want to come away empty-handed, there are some vegan drinks available on the menu. If you're in the mood for something super sweet and refreshing, go for one of the chain's frozen chillers. Lemonade ChillerStrawberry ChillerBold 1937 Brewed CoffeeClassic Brewed CoffeeClassic Decaf Brewed CoffeeIced Coffee (Ask for no milk.) Frequently Asked Questions Are Krispy Kreme doughnuts dairy free? All of Krispy Kreme's doughnuts contain milk powder, so they are not dairy-free. Where can I find vegan doughnuts? Do a quick internet search to find some vegan doughnut spots near you, and continue to ask your favorite bakeries to serve vegan options. Krispy Kreme may not have vegan doughnuts, but that certainly doesn't mean they aren't out there.