Home & Garden Home Vegan Guide to Jack in the Box: The Best Menu Options and Swaps The real winner for vegans at Jack in the Box: the abundance of fry options. By Kate Bratskeir Kate Bratskeir Writer Skidmore College Kate Bratskeir is a journalist and the author of "A Pocket Guide to Sustainable Food Shopping." She previously worked as a senior food editor at Mic and covered sustainability, mental health, psychology and nutrition at HuffPost. Her work has appeared in Vox, Fast and Co. and more. Learn about our editorial process Updated January 25, 2022 Share Twitter Pinterest Email Treehugger / Photo Illustration by Catherine Song / Jack in the Box Home Sustainable Eating Pest Control Natural Cleaning DIY Family Green Living Thrift & Minimalism In This Article Expand Best Bet Fries and Sides Dipping Sauces Drinks Frequently Asked Questions Jack in the Box is a fast-food restaurant chain with more than 2,200 locations, most of which serve the West Coast of the United States. While these types of chains are not typically known for their vegan options (though, fortunately, we're seeing this change), Jack in the Box does have a handful of tasty vegan food on its menu. The real winner for vegan diners is Jack in the Box's various french fry offerings. If you like your potatoes fried and enjoy dipping them in unique sauces, you'll be pleased with the array of options here. Best Bet: Chicken Teriyaki Bowl (Without Chicken) The only option for a vegan entree on Jack in the Box's menu is its Chicken Teriyaki Bowl. You'll have to ask for the bowl without the chicken, but the good news is you can request extra veggies in its place, which will help bulk up your meal. The meal comes with rice, veggies, and teriyaki sauce, all of which is vegan. Vegan Fries and Sides Here's where the vegan options at Jack in the Box truly shine. While the majority of these picks are not foods you'd necessarily eat for a well-balanced dinner, the important thing is that they're available. Side Salad (Order without croutons.)French FriesSeasoned Curly FriesPotato WedgesHash BrownsTree Top Apple Sauce Pouch Vegan Dipping Sauces Make dipping those fries, hash browns, or wedges a little bit more fun by sampling a few of Jack in the Box's vegan dipping and sandwich sauces. There are many vegan options—both sweet and savory—so there's something for everyone. Teriyaki Dipping SauceSweet N' Sour Dipping SaucePancake SyrupMustardKetchupFire Roasted SalsaStrawberry Jam PacketGrape Jelly PacketKikkoman Soy Sauce PacketHot Taco Sauce Packet Vegan Drinks There are plenty of vegan soft drinks and sippers available on Jack in the Box's menu. While vegan diners don't have a host of vegan meal options, at least there are plenty of ways to hydrate. Barqs Root BeerBlack Iced CoffeeCoca-ColaFuze Iced TeaCoffee, High Mountain Arabica (Regular & Decaf)Dasani Bottled WaterDiet CokeDiet Dr. PepperDr. PepperFanta OrangeFanta StrawberryGold Peak Classic Blend Iced TeaHi-C Fruit PunchJumpin' Jack's SplashJumpin' Jack's Splash, DietMinute Maid 100% Apple JuiceMinute Maid LemonadeSimply Orange JuiceSprite Frequently Asked Questions Are Jack in the Box's tacos vegan? No, none of the tacos at Jack in the Box are vegan. Is there anything vegetarian at Jack in the Box? Anything that is considered vegan at Jack in the Box is also vegetarian at the restaurant. Additionally, some foods containing dairy products and eggs may also work for some vegetarian diets. Does Jack in the Box have veggie burgers on its menu? Unfortunately, Jack in the Box does not offer any kind of vegetarian or vegan burger on its menu. Are the eggs rolls at Jack in the Box vegan? The egg rolls are not vegan, as they contain pork, anchovy, and egg. Are the curly fries at Jack in the Box vegan? Yes! The curly fries, along with the french fries, hash browns, and potato wedges, are vegan at Jack in the Box.