In jolly olde England, a toilet is called a "loo". There used to be lots of public ones around but they seem to have disappeared. Nothing is left but the lovely ornate ironwork that marks their spot above ground.
But here's a Victorian one from 1890 that has been recycled as an elegant cafe. Called the Attendant, it was closed down in the 1960's and has been unused for more than fifty years.
After two-years of planning and restoration, it's back: recycled as a hipster, and delicious, coffee bar. Instead of gutting all signs of previous usage, the owners have chosen to highlight them and make them the unique feature. The walls and floors are lined with the original Victorian tiles, in cream and green.
The 1890's Doulton & Co. urinals have been left intact. They are now used as dividers for seats. Hopefully they have been well scrubbed. Note the original Victorian flusher above.
The kitchen is in the old attendant’s office– hence the name. The attendant's door is still in place.