"Don't frack my mother," sing Artists Against Fracking

"Don't Frack My Mother" is a new song and music video from Artists Against Fracking that aims to put public pressure on Governor Andrew Cuomo to ban natural gas fracking in New York.

Artists Against Fracking was formed by Yoko Ono and Sean Lennon in August 2012. According to a press release, it now has more than 200 members including Lady Gaga, Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Anne Hathaway, Alec Baldwin, Gwyneth Paltrow, Cindy Sherman, MGMT, Wilco, Bonnie Raitt, Liv Tyler, Mario Batali, Robert De Niro, Mark Ruffalo, Uma Thurman, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and many others.

Here's a list of people that appear in the video:

Adrian Grenier
Alexa Chung
Ben Lee
Carrie Fisher
Daniel Pinchbeck
Devendra Banhart
Fred Armisen
Ione Skye
Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Josh Fox
Liv Tyler
Lindsey Wixson
Maggie Gyllenhaal
Mark Ronson
Melissa Auf Der Maur
Michael Skolnik
Natasha Lyonne
Penn Badgley
Reggie Watts
Sean Lennon
Susan Sarandon
Yoko Ono
Zoƫ Kravitz

Also featuring band members from:

Au Revoir Simone
Black Lips
Cibo Matto
The Citizens Band
The Like
The Strokes
Wild Belle

Related Content on Treehugger.com